Model United Nations club

Baldwin's Model United Nations club participated in its first competition of the year this weekend. The school's delegation comprised our largest number of Middle School students. Throughout the competition, BWN delegates played active roles in their respective committees, and as such were recognized during the closing ceremony. Go Bulls!


The following students received awards: 

Crisis Committee: Biological Warfare - Chairperson; Yael Berezdivin

Written Mention: Evelyn Williams 

Best Delegate: Angela Perez 

Historical Committee: Rwanda

Novice Delegations

Written Mention: Caio Miyake and William Forrester

Written Mention: Mia Potter and Amanda Delgado

Veteran Delegation: 

Written Mention: Hailey Goldberg and Chloe Goldberg

Social Committee: Digital Privacy

Novice Delegations: 

Emilio Hinojosa and Valeria Murry

Veteran Delegation: 

Oral Mention: Radhika Vendetham and Gabriel Bonilla

Political Committee: Riots in Hong Kong

Novice Delegation: 

Written Mention: Cleo Miyake and Sean Riordan

Written Mention: Gabriela Oller and Valeria Mateo

Veteran Delegation:

Written Mention: Lucia Kitsos and Isabel Rodriguez

Written Mention: Carlos de Ontañon and Charlotte Olmedo 

Economic Committee: 

Novice Delegation: 

Oral Mention: Alexandra Garcia and Mariana Miranda

Best Delegation: Daria Figlus and Ana Aguilar 

Veteran Delegation; 

Oral Mention: Lucienne Totti and Aleida Fernandez

Best Delegation: Ana Beatriz Soto and Nicole Uribe

Committee of Puerto Rico: Constitutional Crisis 

Novice Delegation: 

Oral Mention: Estela Rivera and Maria Estella Ortiz 

Distinguished Delegation: Victoria Adames and Claudia Lozada

Veteran Delegation:

Outstanding Delegation: Sofia Bermudez and Nathalie Diaz